Register / Log in

View Classic Site
Latest News
Outer Limits, The
Finalized Street Date for Kino Lorber's Release of 'Season 1' on DVD, Blu-ray
Pink Panther Show, The
'MisterJaw: The DePatie-Freleng Collection' Scheduled for DVD, Blu-ray
Dogfather, The
Kino Lorber Sets DVD/BD Date for Godfather Parody Cartoon Series
Three's Company
Packaging for 'Complete Series' Re-Release Shows It's EXACTLY The Same DVDs
Hey Arnold!
'The Jungle Movie' TV Film is Already Scheduled for DVD in 2018!
more news
Pick of the Week
Latest Review

Police Woman
The Complete 3rd Season

The Complete 1st Season

War of the Worlds - The Complete Series

Release Information:
Studio: Paramount Home Video
Release Type: Complete Series
Release Date: 2/06/2018
Number of Discs: 11
Number of Episodes: 43
Running Time: 2005 mins
Retail Price: $35.98 (US$)

Audio/Video Information:
Video: Full Frame (1.33:1)
Audio: Unknown
Subtitles: None/Unknown

Buying Information: (support the site by using these links)

Buy from (US)
Buy from (CAN)
Buy from (US)


Based on the groundbreaking novel by H.G. Wells and the 1953 film of the same name, this classic TV series thrusts sci-fi addicts and action-adventure fans directly into the fiery crucible of two wars that will determine the fate of our world.

Decades after it appeared that the ruthless alien invaders were killed off by common bacteria, increased radiation wipes out the Earth-saving organisms. Brought back from suspended animation, the enemy uses their body-snatching ability to adopt human form.

Immediately, the invading force begins formulating plans for final genocidal warfare. In the first explosive season, a small army of human resistance fighters manage to thwart the aliens' efforts to take over Earth. After this intergalactic battle turns our world into a post-apocalyptic wasteland, the second season finds the remaining warriors fighting a new wave of invaders.

With all human life at stake, these heroes battle to save what remains of the planet in this powerful Complete Series Collection that includes all 43 thrilling, action-packed episodes of the timeless science fiction epic. 11-disc set, available for the first time in a new shelf-friendly complete series collection.

This information is not complete and will be completed when the information or time becomes available



Copyright 2001-2017
CBS Interactive
Contact us - Sitemap - Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
A CBS Interactive Site