Register / Log in

View Classic Site
Latest News
Pink Panther Show, The
Blu-rays and DVDs in 2018 for 'The Pink Panther Cartoon Collection, Volume 1: 1964-1966'
Steven Universe
Cartoon Network/Warner Press Release Announces 'Complete Season 1'
'Woo-oo!' Disney Has Determined a Mid-December DVD Date for the New 2017 Design of 'DuckTales'. Do You Dive In?
VEI Announces 'The Complete Series' is on DVD...In 2 Weeks!
Animal Kingdom
Warner Home Video's 'Complete 2nd Season' Announced: Press Release
more news
Pick of the Week
Latest Review

Mystery Science Theater 3000

The Complete 1st Season

Hee Haw - Pfft! You Was Gone!

Release Information:
Studio: Time Life
Release Type: Individual Episodes - Random
Release Date: 6/06/2017
Number of Discs: 2
Number of Episodes: 4
Running Time: Unknown mins
Retail Price: $29.95 (US$)

Audio/Video Information:
Video: Full Frame (1.33:1)
Audio: English - Dolby Digital 5.1
Subtitles: None/Unknown

Buying Information: (support the site by using these links)

Buy from (US)
Buy from (CAN)
Buy from (US)


HEE HAW: PFFT! YOU WAS GONE! includes four complete episodes, rarely seen since their original broadcasts:

EPISODE #02, hailing from Season 1 (original broadcast date: June 22, 1969), features highlights such as Merle Haggard singing "Mama Tried" and "Branded Man," Roy Clark performing "Yesterday, When I Was Young," and Buck Owens and the cast performing "But You Know I Love You"; sketches include multiple installments of "Pfft, You Was Gone," "The Culhanes," and "KORN News" and Archie tells the story of "Rindercella."

EPISODE #34, which originally aired on October 13, 1970 during Season 2, features Marty Robbins crooning "(I'm So) Afraid Of Losing You Again" and "Don't Worry,"; sketches include several installments of "Gordie's General Store," "Moonshiners" and "Samuel B. Sternwheeler," along with everyone's favorite "Pickin' and Grinnin'."

Country Music Hall of Fame legends Dolly Parton and Porter Wagoner came home to roost in EPISODE #70 (original broadcast date: February 12, 1972). Dolly sings "Coat of Many Colors," Roy Clark performs "(There'll Be) Peace In The Valley (For Me)," Porter performs "What Ain't To Be, Just Might Happen," and Dolly and Porter sing a duet of "The Right Combination." Sketches include the Kornfield Kounty regulars "Dr. Campbell," "The Cornfield" and "Samples Sales," as well as the always popular "Archie's Barbershop" and "Hey Grandpa, What's for Supper?"

More music legends visit Kornfield Kounty in EPISODE # 111 (original broadcast date: November 3, 1973), with George Jones ("Nothing Ever Hurt Me (Half As Bad As Losing You)"), Tammy Wynette ("Kids Say The Darndest Things"), a duet from George and Tammy ("We're Gonna Hold On"), and Tammy and Archie Campbell performing "Pfft! You Was Gone!" Aside from the incredible performances, the episode also includes fan-favorite sketches, "Hey Grandpa! What's for Supper?," "The KORN News" and more.

This information is not complete and will be completed when the information or time becomes available



Copyright 2001-2017
CBS Interactive
Contact us - Sitemap - Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
A CBS Interactive Site