Register / Log in

View Classic Site
Latest News
Merlin (mini-series)
The New 'The 3 Film Collection' Gathers the '98 Miniseries and Both Sequels!
Magical Legend of the Leprechauns, The (mini-series)
The 1999 Mini-Series is Getting a Re-Release, This Time with Digital Copy
Miami Vice
Mill Creek's 'Crime Time TV' DVD Set Combines 'Vice,' 'Knight Rider,' and More!
10th Kingdom, The (mini-series)
New Blu-ray and DVD Release of the Mini-Series Will Include Digital Copies!
Walking Dead, The
Early Cover Art Shuffles In for 'The Complete 8th Season'
more news
Pick of the Week
Latest Review

The Complete 8th Season

The Complete 1st Season

Friends - The Complete 2nd Season

Release Information:
Studio: Warner Bros. Home Video
Release Type: Season Boxed Set
Release Date: 9/03/2002
Number of Discs: 4
Number of Episodes: 24
Running Time: 566 mins
Retail Price: $69.98 (US$)
$74.98 (CAN$)

Audio/Video Information:
Video: Full Frame (1.33:1)
Audio: English - Dolby Digital 5.0
Subtitles: English, French, Spanish

Buying Information: (support the site by using these links)

Buy from (US)


Through thick and thin, Friends has become one of the most enduring viewing habits in television history. Each episode now includes Never-Before-Seen Moments to make each more delicious.

Episodes: The One With Ross's New Girlfriend, The One With The Breast Milk, The One Where Heckles Dies, The One With Phoebe's Husband, The One With Five Steaks And An Eggplant, The One With The Baby On The Bus, The One Where Ross Finds Out, The One With The List, The One With Phoebe's Dad, The One With Russ, The One With The Lesbian Wedding, The One After The Super Bowl (Parts 1 & 2), The One With The Prom Video, The One Where Ross And Rachel...You Know, The One Where Joey Moves Out, The One Where Eddie Moves In, The One Where Dr. Ramoray Dies, The One Where Eddie Won't Go, The One Where Old Yeller Dies, The One With The Bullies, The One With The Two Parties, The One With The Chicken Pox, and The One With Barry And Mindy's Wedding.


  • Audio commentary by producers on two key episodes ("The One With The List" and "The One With The Prom Video")
  • "Open House At Monica And Rachel's Place" interactive map
  • "Friends Of Friends" video guestbook
  • "How Well Do You Know Your Friends?" trivia quiz, with a DVD exclusive: The never-before-seen uncut video of "Smelly Cat"
  • "What's Up With Your Friends?" video character biographies
  • DVD-ROM: Web Events, Web Site/Chat Room Access

Alterations: (please read note)

  • Missing Footage (Mark Santos) - Confirmed
    "The One After the Super Bowl" is missing the footage of Chris Isaak singing "Smelly Cat" with Phoebe which is seen in the two-part version of this episode that aired in reruns/syndication.
              Alteration mentioned on package? No
              Alteration viewed as: Negative
  • Other Alteration (Elijah Sarkesian) - Confirmed
    Episodes are extended, usually by at least a few minutes.
              Alteration mentioned on package? Yes
              Alteration viewed as: Positive

Copyright 2001-2018
CBS Interactive
Contact us - Sitemap - Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
A CBS Interactive Site