Register / Log in

View Classic Site
Latest News
Official Nickelodeon Press Release for 'Season 3' and 'Season 4' DVDs
Wacky Races
2017's 'Season 1, Vol. 1: Start Your Engines!' Announced by Warner
'The Complete Season 2' DVDs of the Zach Galifianakis FX Series
Family Guy
DVDs for Seth MacFarlane's 'Season 16' are Already In-the-Works
Into the Badlands
Press Release Announces 'The Complete 2nd Season' for DVD and Blu-ray Disc
more news
Pick of the Week
Latest Review

Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency
Season 2

The Complete 1st Season

Family Guy - Volume 2

Release Information:
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Release Type: Individual Episodes
Release Date: 9/09/2003
Number of Discs: 3
Number of Episodes: 23
Running Time: 474 mins
Retail Price: $49.98 (US$)
$69.98 (CAN$)

Audio/Video Information:
Video: Full Frame (1.33:1)
Audio: English - Dolby Surround
French - Stereo
Spanish - Dolby Surround
Subtitles: Spanish, English, Closed Captioned

Buying Information: (support the site by using these links)

Buy from (US)
Buy from (CAN)
Buy from (US)


Season 3

Following the extraordinary DVD debut of Vol. 1, the Vol. 2 finalè set is loaded with never-before-seen extras, including unaired episode "When You Wish Upon A Weinstein", and features all remaining episodes (Season 3, plus unaired episode and pilot pitch) in a 3-disc set.

The most dysfunctional family in Quahog, Rhode Island is "What you'd get if you put Hank Hill, Homer Simpson and Cartman in a blender" (Entertainment Weekly), and they're on DVD for a final round of outrageous fun in the FAMILY GUY VOLUME TWO DVD COLLECTION. The FAMILY GUY fan base demonstrated its strength in April 2003, with overwhelming support for the Volume One DVD release at retail, with over a quarter of a million units sold-through within the first four weeks. The FAMILY GUY VOLUME TWO DVD COLLECTION features all of the remaining 22 episodes from the FOX Television Network hit series, on a collectible three-disc set and is loaded with never-before-seen extras that fans have been waiting for. The bonus material includes the highly anticipated never-before-seen episode "When You Wish Upon A Weinstein", commentary, 15 minutes of animatics and the pilot pitch. FAMILY GUY VOLUME TWO DVD COLLECTION will reunite fans with Stewie in his final push for world domination!

Disc 1:

  • The Thin White Line (7/11/01)
  • Brian Does Hollywood (7/18/01)
  • Mr. Griffin Goes to Washington (7/25/01)
  • One If By Clam, Two If By Sea (8/1/01)
  • And the Wiener Is. (8/8/01)
  • Death Lives (8/15/01)
  • Lethal Weapons (8/22/01)
  • The Kiss Seen Around the World (8/29/01)

    Disc 2:
  • Mr. Saturday Knight (9/5/01)
  • A Fish Out Of Water (9/19/01)
  • Emission Impossible (11/8/01)
  • To Live and Die in Dixie (11/15/01)
  • Screwed the Pooch (11/29/01)
  • Peter Griffin: Husband, Father. Brother? (12/6/01)
  • Ready, Willing, and Disabled (12/20/01)
  • A Very Special Family Guy Freakin' Christmas (12/21/01)

    Disc 3:
  • Brian Wallows and Peter's Swallows (1/17/02)
  • From Method To Madness (1/24/02)
  • Stuck Together, Torn Apart (1/31/02)
  • Road to Europe (2/7/02)
  • Family Guy Viewer Mail #1 (2/14/02)
  • "When You Wish Upon A Weinstein" unaired episode
  • Original Pilot Pitch for Family Guy


    • Disc 1: Commentary for "Mr. Griffin Goes to Washington", "Death Lives"
    • Disc 2: Commentary for "Mr. Saturday Night", "Ready, Willing and Disabled"
    • Disc 3:
      • Unaired Episode and Pilot Pitch
      • Commentary for "Brian Wallows" and "When You Wish Upon A Weinstein"
      • 28 Deleted Animatics
      • Uncensored Featurette

  • Copyright 2001-2018
    CBS Interactive
    Contact us - Sitemap - Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
    A CBS Interactive Site