Register / Log in

View Classic Site
Latest News
Prison Break
Blu-ray Releases at Last for 'Season 2' and 'Season 4'
Rizzoli & Isles
A First Look at Front Cover Art for 'The Complete Series' on DVD
Code, The
Date, Cost and Other Early Info for 'Season 2' on DVD
Degrassi Junior High
Re-Release Date, Price, More for 'Degrassi High: The Complete Series'
Canadian DVD Release for 'The Complete 3rd Season' on DVD
more news
Pick of the Week
Latest Review

Ancient Aliens
Season 9

The Complete 1st Season

Buffy the Vampire Slayer - Season 6

Release Information:
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Release Type: Season Boxed Set
Release Date: 5/25/2004
Number of Discs: 6
Number of Episodes: 22
Running Time: 990 mins
Retail Price: $59.98 (US$)
$89.98 (CAN$)

Audio/Video Information:
Video: Full Frame (1.33:1)
Widescreen (1.78:1): "Once More, With Feeling"
Audio: English - Dolby Surround
Spanish - Dolby Surround
French - Dolby Surround
Subtitles: Spanish, English

Buying Information: (support the site by using these links)

Buy from (US)
Buy from (CAN)
Buy from (US)


The complete 6th Season, including the widescreen musical "Once More, With Feeling"!

Episodes included are: "Bargaining" (Parts 1 & 2), "After Life", "Flooded", "Life Serial", "All the Way", "Once More, With Feeling", "Tabula Rosa", "Smashed", "Wrecked", "Gone", "Doublemeat Palace", "Dead Things", "Older and Far Away", "As You Were", "Hell's Bells", "Normal Again", "Entropy", "Seeing Red", "Villians", "Two to Go" (Part 1), and "Grave" (Part 2).

This release is Full Frame (1.33:1), as originally braodcast in the U.S., with the exception of "Once More, With Feeling" (which was a special Musical-themed episode composed in 1.78:1 Widescreen). Creator/Executive Producer/Writer/Director Joss Whedon has stated that this is how the show was composed and should be presented.


  • Disc 1:
    • Commentary for "Bargaining" by Marti Nixon and David Fury
  • Disc 2:
    • Commentary for "Once More With Feeling" by writer/director Joss Whedon
    • Behind-the-Scenes Featurette
    • Easter Egg
    • Music Videos:
      • "I've got a Theory/Bunnies/We're Together"
      • "I'll Never Tell"
      • "Walk Through the Fire"
  • Disc 3:
    • Commentary for "Smashed" by Drew Z. Greenberg
    • Academy of Television Arts and Sciences panel discussion
  • Disc 4:
    • Behind-the-Scenes Featurette
    • Easter Egg
  • Disc 5:
    • Commentary for "Hells Bells" by David Soloman and Rebecca Rand Kirshner
    • Commentary for "Normal Again", by Rick Rosenthal and Diego Gutierrez
  • Disc 6:
    • Commentary for "Grave" by James Contner and David Fury
    • 2 Featurettes
    • Outtakes
    • Interactive Game Trailer
    • DVD-ROM

Alterations: (please read note)

  • Missing Footage (Jay Laefer) - Pending
    The "Previously on..." segments are missing from 18 episodes.
              Alteration mentioned on package? No
              Alteration viewed as: Negative
  • Other Alteration (Jay Laefer) - Pending
    Credits: In "Older and Far Away", the character of "Sohpie" has been corrected to "Sophie." In "Villains", the credit "Amber Benson as Tara" has been added.
              Alteration mentioned on package? No
              Alteration viewed as: Neutral
  • Other Alteration (Jay Laefer) - Confirmed
    The episodes "Two to Go" and "Grave" were originally aired as a single 2 hour episode.
              Alteration mentioned on package? No
              Alteration viewed as: Neutral

Copyright 2001-2016
CBS Interactive
Contact us - Sitemap - Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
A CBS Interactive Site