Register / Log in

View Classic Site
Latest News
Silicon Valley
Blu-rays and DVDs for 'Season 3' of the HBO Show
Melrose Place
Blu-ray Complete Series Release of the 2009 Show is Now Available
Brokenwood Mysteries, The
Official 'Series 3' Press Release from RLJ's Acorn Media
Kendra on Top
'The Complete 4th and 5th Seasons' DVD Set is Announced
Jamie Foxx Show, The
Could 'The Complete 2nd Season' Come to DVD at Last?
more news
Pick of the Week
Latest Review

Season 4

The Complete 1st Season

Multiple Shows (8) - The Michael Palin Collection

Release Information:
Studio: BBC Home Entertainment
Release Type: Complete Series
Release Date: 10/07/2008
Number of Discs: 19
Number of Episodes: 48
Running Time: Unknown mins
Retail Price: $249.98 (US$)

Audio/Video Information:
Video: Anamorphic Widescreen (1.78:1)
Full Frame (1.33:1)
Audio: English - Stereo
English - Mono
Subtitles: None/Unknown

Buying Information: (support the site by using these links)

Buy from (US)
Buy from (CAN)
Buy from (US)


Michael Palin ex-Python turned intrepid explorer has explored nearly every inch of our extraordinary world. Michael and his team have embarked on many audacious journeys and none have gone off 100% as planned, each came with new hurdles and dilemmas. In his friendly, humorous and charming way, Michael has brought viewers unique cultures and rich, deep histories from some of the least explored regions of the world. Now all his adventures are together in one complete collection. Travel the world with Michael Palin!

Around the World in 80 Days: Eps 1-7 (1989); Pole to Pole: Eps 1-8 (1992); Full Circle: Eps 1-10 (1997); Hemingway Adventure: Eps 1-4 (1999) with Great Railway Journeys: Eps from 1980 and 1994; Sahara: Eps 1-4 (2002); Himalaya: Eps 1-6 (2004) and New Europe: Eps 1-7 (2007).

This information is not complete and will be completed when the information or time becomes available


  • Deleted Scenes
  • Interviews
  • Outtakes

Copyright 2001-2017
CBS Interactive
Contact us - Sitemap - Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
A CBS Interactive Site