Register / Log in

View Classic Site
Latest News
Official Nickelodeon Press Release for 'Season 3' and 'Season 4' DVDs
Wacky Races
2017's 'Season 1, Vol. 1: Start Your Engines!' Announced by Warner
'The Complete Season 2' DVDs of the Zach Galifianakis FX Series
Family Guy
DVDs for Seth MacFarlane's 'Season 16' are Already In-the-Works
Into the Badlands
Press Release Announces 'The Complete 2nd Season' for DVD and Blu-ray Disc
more news
Pick of the Week
Latest Review

Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency
Season 2

The Complete 1st Season

The Sarah Jane Adventures - 'The Complete 4th Season' Announced for DVD: Date, Cost and More

The show's next-to-last season will be available in North America this December

Posted by David Lambert
    Former Doctor Who companion, Sarah Jane, and her team of youngsters are back for a fourth season of fighting aliens and solving mysteries! Created by former Doctor Who showrunner, Russell T Davies, this exciting action-adventure series follows the exploits of school friends Luke, Clyde and Rani, who team up with alien investigator Sarah Jane Smith and her trusty super-computer Mr. Smith to examine strange and mysterious events.

    The fourth series promises ever more thrills and spills. In two special episodes written by Russell T Davies, Sarah Jane is reunited with another of the Doctor's former companions, Jo Grant. They're joined by the Eleventh Doctor (Matt Smith) in an alien-busting adventure featuring brand-new vulture aliens, the mysterious Shansheeth and a trip to an alien planet. The series also promises fun with enemies old and new, including the terrors of the Nightmare Man and a dangerous journey back into history.
The Sarah Jane Adventures - The Complete 4th SeasonEarlier this month we passed along info from the BBC that it was coming this year, and true to their word they announced today that The Sarah Jane Adventures - The Complete 4th Season will be available on December 6th. The 2-DVD set will cost $29.98 for approx. 360 minutes with six stories, each a 2-parter, coming to 12 episodes in all: "The Nightmare Man," "The Vault of Secrets," "Death of the Doctor," "The Empty Planet," "Lost in Time," and "Goodbye, Sarah Jane Smith." The story "Death of the Doctor" features guest stars Katy Manning as Jo Jones (nee Grant) and Matt Smith as the 11th Doctor.

Extras, if any, have not been revealed. Nor is there any word about a possible Blu-ray Disc version (even though one will be available for this title in the U.K.). Full-sized package art for the DVD isn't available so far, but you can see a thumbnail look at the box above and to the right. Lest you lose count, this season isn't the final one for the program! The show had completed exactly half of the fifth series filming before star Elisabeth Sladen ("Sarah Jane Smith") sadly passed away from cancer in April. We'll certainly let you know when the fifth and final season comes to DVD in North America, though, so please stay tuned.

Twitter Graphic

Link to this page:
All news for this show:
More info on this show:
The Sarah Jane Adventures

Copyright 2001-2018
CBS Interactive
Contact us - Sitemap - Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
A CBS Interactive Site