Register / Log in

View Classic Site
Latest News
We've Now Got the Official Press Brief from Fox for 'The Complete Season 8: Dreamland'
Americans, The
Fox's Formal Press Brief is Declassified for 'The Complete 5th Season'
13 Reasons Why
'Season 1' DVD's Official Press Release from Paramount Home Media Distribution
Avatar: The Last Airbender
Could a Blu-ray Disc be Coming for Aang, Katara, and Sokka??!!!
Cold Feet
'The New Years: Season 1' Comes to DVD this Spring
more news
Pick of the Week
Latest Review

Season 1

The Complete 1st Season

Rugrats - Official Seasons 1 & 2 Press Release

Coming May 2nd

Posted by Gord Lacey



Each Season Available on DVD May 2, 2017

NEW YORK - A baby's gotta do what a baby's gotta do in the all-new DVD releases of Rugrats: Season 1 & Rugrats: Season 2. Told from the perspective of a group of adventurous and imaginative toddlers, Rugrats transformed the most mundane activities into unforgettable adventures. Led by fearless leader Tommy Pickles, the gang can turn an ordinary trip to the park into a journey across the Sahara in search of water, a visit to the plant nursery into a jungle trek to find a cure for "jungle beaver," or a search for cookies into a prehistoric fantasy. Together, there's no adventure too big and no problem they can't solve... or at least nothing that a good nap won't help.

Rugrats premiered on Nickelodeon in 1991 and is beloved by millennials as one of their favorite childhood TV shows. With heartfelt and adventurous stories, Rugrats: Season 1 & Rugrats: Season 2 are sure to fill the nostalgic hearts of fans who grew up with the show as well as bring new joy and excitement to a younger generation. Episodes of Rugrats currently air on Nickelodeon's daily '90s programming TV block, "The Splat," from 10pm-6am (ET/PT) on TeenNick.

Rugrats: Season 1 & Rugrats: Season 2 will be available individually on May 2 from Nickelodeon Home Entertainment and Paramount Home Media Distribution. Rugrats: Season 1 contains 25 episodes on two discs and Rugrats: Season 2 contains 51 episodes - over ten hours - on four discs. At the price of $14.99 and $19.99 respectively, Rugrats: Season 1 & Rugrats: Season 2 will be a welcome addition to any family looking for a little throwback fun and adventure.

Rugrats: Season 1 includes the following episodes:
    DISC 1:
  1. Tommy's First Birthday
  2. Barbeque Story
  3. Waiter, There's A Baby In My Soup
  4. At The Movies
  5. Slumber Party
  6. Baby Commercial
  7. Little Dude
  8. Beauty Contest
  9. Baseball
  10. Ruthless Tommy
  11. Moose Country
  12. Grandpa's Teeth
  13. Momma Trauma

    DISC 2:
  14. Real Or Robots?
  15. Special Delivery
  16. Candy Bar Creep Show
  17. Monster In The Garage
  18. Weaning Tommy
  19. Incident In Aisle Seven
  20. Touch-Down Tommy
  21. The Trial
  22. Fluffy vs. Spike
  23. Reptar's Revenge
  24. Graham Canyon
  25. Stu-Maker's Elves
Rugrats: Season 2 includes the following episodes:
    DISC 1:
  1. Toy Palace
  2. Sand Ho!
  3. Chuckie Versus The Potty
  4. Together At Last
  5. The Big House
  6. The Shot
  7. Showdown At Teeter-Totter Gulch
  8. Mirrorland
  9. Angelica's In Love
  10. Ice Cream Mountain
  11. Regarding Stuie
  12. Garage Sale
  13. Let There Be Light
  14. The Bank Trick

    DISC 2:
  15. Family Reunion
  16. Grandpa's Date
  17. No Bones About It
  18. Beach Blanket Babies
  19. Reptar On Ice
  20. Family Feud
  21. Superhero Chuckie
  22. The Dog Broomer
  23. Aunt Miriam
  24. The Inside Story
  25. A Visit From Lipschitz
  26. What The Big People Do
  27. The Santa Experience

    DISC 3:
  28. Visitors From Outer Space
  29. The Case Of The Missing Rugrat
  30. Chuckie Loses His Glasses
  31. Chuckie Gets Skunked
  32. Rebel Without A Teddy Bear
  33. Angelica The Magnificent
  34. Meet The Carmichaels
  35. The Box
  36. Down The Drain
  37. Let Them Eat Cake
  38. The Seven Voyages Of Cynthia
  39. My Friend Barney

    DISC 4:
  40. Feeding Hubert
  41. Spike The Wonder Dog
  42. The Slide
  43. The Big Flush
  44. King Ten Pin
  45. Runaway Angelica
  46. Game Show Didi
  47. Toys In The Attic
  48. Driving Miss Angelica
  49. Susie vs. Angelica
  50. Tooth Or Dare
  51. Party Animals
Rugrats: Season 1 Fast Facts:
Street Date: May 2, 2017
Catalogue: 59186621000 (US); 59186622000 (CAN)
S.R.P.: $14.99
DVD Running Time: 316 minutes

Rugrats: Season 2 Fast Facts:
Street Date: May 2, 2017
Catalogue: 59186623000 (US); 59186624000 (CAN)
S.R.P.: $19.99 DVD Running Time: 657 minutes

Order this title from

Rugrats - Season 1

Rugrats - Season 2

Twitter Graphic

Link to this page:
All news for this show:
More info on this show:

Copyright 2001-2018
CBS Interactive
Contact us - Sitemap - Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
A CBS Interactive Site