Register / Log in

View Classic Site
Latest News
Fear the Walking Dead
Blu-rays and DVDs Announced for 'The Complete 3rd Season'
Finding Your Roots
Official PBS Press Release with All the Details for 'Season 4'
Who Killed Tupac? (mini-series)
The Recent Cable TV Documentary Mini-Series is Coming to DVD
X-Files, The
'The Complete Season 11': The Pre-Orders Are Out There!
Power Rangers Lightspeed Rescue
Shout! Officially Lists 'GoGoFive: The Complete Series'; Posts Box Art
more news
Pick of the Week
Latest Review

Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency
Season 2

The Complete 1st Season

Rugrats - 'Season 3' and 'Season 4' DVDs to 'Go Wide' at General Retail

Look for these season sets, sold separately, to be in stores this February

Posted by David Lambert
This past March, we had the news that - after a series of MOD releases for season sets between 2009 and 2014 - Nickelodeon and Paramount Home Media Distribution were releasing the complete first two seasons of Rugrats into stores on DVD in May 2017. That happened, and since then fans have been wondering if Nick/Paramount would distribute more of these "wide" with in-store general releases. At last we can tell you that they are, and you'll get the next two season sets in stores on February 6th. Here's what you can expect:
    SEASON 3 - Take a crawl on the wild side with Tommy, Chuckie, and the rest of the Rugrats in this complete season 3 collection! This 4-disc box set is a diapee full of over 10 hours of laugh-out-loud adventures, including fan-favorite episodes "Angelica Breaks a Leg," "Stu Gets a Job" and "Naked Tommy." Plus, stick around for more baby duties, like Chuckie's first haircut, a trip to the moon, the reign of Princess Angelica, a celebration of Passover and a trek to the North Pole!

    SEASON 4 - Skip your nap and join the party in the playpen with the complete fourth season of Rugrats! Tommy, Chuckie and the rest of the baby band are back in this 2-disc box set with over 5 hours of adorable adventures, including fan-favorite episodes "Spike's Babies" and "Chicken Pops." Plus, get ready for more laugh-out-loud lullabies, like when Phil and Chuckie discovered the joys of dresses, Chuckie tried to potty-train Spike, and the babies worked Angelica's lemonade stand, joined the Wavy Seals and hit the road for a Rugrats vacation!
The 4-disc set of Rugrats - Season 3 comes with 52 episodes, but the studio doesn't give an episode count for the 2-disc set of Rugrats - Season 4. Here's a look at the packaging for both:

Rugrats - Season 3

Rugrats - Season 4

Twitter Graphic

Link to this page:
All news for this show:
More info on this show:

Copyright 2001-2018
CBS Interactive
Contact us - Sitemap - Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
A CBS Interactive Site