Register / Log in

View Classic Site
Latest News
Walking Dead, The
Early Cover Art Shuffles In for 'The Complete 8th Season'
Martian Chronicles, The (mini-series)
Reversible Cover Art Images, New Details for Kino Lorber's DVDs and Blu-rays
Power Rangers Time Force
Package Art and Official Details for 'Super Sentai Timeranger: The Complete Series'
Awesomes, The
SCOOP: The 2013 Hulu Series from Seth Meyers is Announced for DVD and Blu-ray!
Announced Over a Year Ago, the 1959 Series Isn't Coming to DVD After All
more news
Pick of the Week
Latest Review

The Complete 8th Season

The Complete 1st Season

Quantum Leap - Sam Makes His Final Leap, As The 5th Season Comes To DVD ***Updated Art and Menus***

Posted by David Lambert
    He's leaped into lives of the past, but nothing can compare time traveler Dr. Sam Beckett (Emmy nominee Scott Bakula) and his wise-cracking holographic guide, Al (Emmy nominee Dean Stockwell), for the high-stakes, groundbreaking adventures that await them in all 21 episodes of the fifth and final season of Quantum Leap! From a presidential assassin to his own great-grandfather to the King of Rock n' Roll, it's up to his final mission. Complete your Quantum collection with this extraordinary Emmy-winning season that includes such time-stopping guest stars as Brooke Shields, Jennifer Aniston, Neil Patrick Harris and many more. Available on DVD for the first time ever, it also includes images of the actual blueprints from the original sets! He’s been on the adventure of many lifetimes - is it Sam's time to finally make it home?

Universal has announced the final year of Sam Beckett's journey. Quantum Leap - Season 5 jumps home in a 3-DVD set on November 14th. $49.98 is the list price for all 21 episodes (including the double-length season premiere episde, "Lee Harvey Oswald ") on these double-sided discs running 1028 minutes. Audio is English Stereo 2.0, and video is Full Frame 1.33:1, with English subtitles. Here's a list of the episodes, followed by an early look at the cover art (subject to change); stay tuned for a look at the final packaging, plus word on any extras that may leap out at us. Oh, and don't forget that owners of the 4th Season set have a coupon to use!
  1. Lee Harvey Oswald - October 5, 1957 - November 22, 1963 (double-length episode)
  2. Leaping of the Shrew - September 27, 1956
  3. Nowhere to Run - August 10, 1968
  4. Killin' Time - June 18, 1958
  5. Star Light, Star Bright - May 21, 1966
  6. Deliver Us From Evil - March 19, 1966
  7. Trilogy Part I: One Little Heart - August 8, 1955
  8. Trilogy Part II: For Your Love - June 14, 1966
  9. Trilogy Part III: The Last Door - July 28, 1978
  10. Promised Land - December 22, 1971
  11. A Tale of Two Sweeties - February 25, 1958
  12. Liberation - October 16, 1968
  13. Dr. Ruth - April 25, 1985
  14. Blood Moon - March 10, 1975
  15. Return of the Evil Leaper - October 8, 1956
  16. Revenge of the Evil Leaper - September 16, 1987
  17. Goodbye Norma Jean - April 4, 1960
  18. The Beast Within - November 6, 1972
  19. The Leap Between The States - September 20, 1862
  20. Memphis Melody - July 3, 1954
  21. Mirror Image - August 8, 1953
Update: We have better artwork now, and menus that reveal a single bonus feature:

News Graphic

News Graphic

News Graphic

Twitter Graphic

Link to this page:
All news for this show:
More info on this show:
Quantum Leap

Copyright 2001-2018
CBS Interactive
Contact us - Sitemap - Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
A CBS Interactive Site