Register / Log in

View Classic Site
Latest News
Merlin (mini-series)
The New 'The 3 Film Collection' Gathers the '98 Miniseries and Both Sequels!
Magical Legend of the Leprechauns, The (mini-series)
The 1999 Mini-Series is Getting a Re-Release, This Time with Digital Copy
Miami Vice
Mill Creek's 'Crime Time TV' DVD Set Combines 'Vice,' 'Knight Rider,' and More!
10th Kingdom, The (mini-series)
New Blu-ray and DVD Release of the Mini-Series Will Include Digital Copies!
Walking Dead, The
Early Cover Art Shuffles In for 'The Complete 8th Season'
more news
Pick of the Week
Latest Review

The Complete 8th Season

The Complete 1st Season

Parker Lewis Can't Lose - Release Date, Pricing, Other Info Found for The Complete 1st Season

4-DVD set with 26 episodes coming from Shout! Factory at the end of June

Posted by David Lambert
Order this title from

Last week we blew everyone's minds by relaying a report from a Shout! Factory DVD producer that Parker Lewis Can't Lose is coming home - at last! - later this year. We didn't have a release date at the time, or any other information about a first-title release. But over the weekend, a pre-order listing has appeared at for Parker Lewis Can't Lose - The Complete 1st Season!

The mega e-tailer will allow you to lock in your copy right now for the first year's worth of 26 episodes, coming out on June 30th. The listing reveals that it will be a 4-disc collection running approximately 900 minutes. Cost is shown to be $49.99 SRP, but at this time Amazon is discounting that to just $34.99 (note that Amazon's pricing is subject to change without notice, at their discretion). Don't forget, ordering through the links we provide helps to support this site, and everything we do here.

There are no further details there yet, nor cover art. Nor is any new info available from the people at Shout! Factory themselves, at least so far. But stay tuned and we'll keep you informed about further developments, including extras (don't forget, they're planning on including as many as possible). In the meantime, here's a list of the first season episodes:

  1. Pilot
  2. Operation Kubiak
  3. Power Play
  4. Parker Lewis Must Lose
  5. Close, But No Guitar
  6. G.A.G. Dance
  7. Love's a Beast
  8. Saving Grace
  9. Musso & Frank
  10. Deja Dudes
  11. Radio Free Flamingo
  12. Science Fair
  13. Teacher, Teacher
  14. Rent-a-Kube
  15. Heather the Class
  16. Jerry: Portrait of a Video Junkie
  17. Splendor in the Class
  18. The Human Grace
  19. Citizen Kube
  20. Randall Without a Cause
  21. Jerry's First Date
  22. Against the Norm
  23. King Kube
  24. Teens from a Mall
  25. My Fair Shelly
  26. Parker Lewis Can't Win

Twitter Graphic

Link to this page:
All news for this show:
More info on this show:
Parker Lewis Can't Lose

Copyright 2001-2018
CBS Interactive
Contact us - Sitemap - Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
A CBS Interactive Site