Register / Log in

View Classic Site
Latest News
Merlin (mini-series)
The New 'The 3 Film Collection' Gathers the '98 Miniseries and Both Sequels!
Magical Legend of the Leprechauns, The (mini-series)
The 1999 Mini-Series is Getting a Re-Release, This Time with Digital Copy
Miami Vice
Mill Creek's 'Crime Time TV' DVD Set Combines 'Vice,' 'Knight Rider,' and More!
10th Kingdom, The (mini-series)
New Blu-ray and DVD Release of the Mini-Series Will Include Digital Copies!
Walking Dead, The
Early Cover Art Shuffles In for 'The Complete 8th Season'
more news
Pick of the Week
Latest Review

The Complete 8th Season

The Complete 1st Season

The Life and Times of Grizzly Adams - The 2nd and Final Season is Schedule for Release

4-disc set ought to contain 24 episodes, plus an interview with star Dan Haggerty!

Posted by David Lambert
    Dan Haggerty stars in The Life and Times of Grizzly Adams, an adventure/nature series that follows the exploits of an unfairly accused man who chooses to live exiled in the wilderness rather than stand trial for a crime he did not commit. Along the way, he discovers and adopts an orphaned grizzly bear cub that he names Ben. Assisted by an old trader known as Mad Jack Denver Pyle and his blood brother Nakoma Don Shanks, Adams and Ben learn to live in complete harmony with nature.

    As a mid-season replacement for NBC in 1977, The Life and Times of Grizzly Adams was an immediate hit. Encouraged by the show's performance against ABC's stalwart, The Bionic Woman, and the undeniable chemistry between Haggerty and Ben, the network expanded the show into a regular weekly series beginning that Fall. Though the characters and plots were undeniably simple, it was this combination that the show's audience craved and responded to by tuning in religiously.

    Timeless Media Group is proud to present, for the first time and in its entirety, the second season of The Life and Times of Grizzly Adams. Bonus Material: Interview with Dan Haggerty.
Quickly following the recent first season release of the long-awaited show, TMG (Timeless Media Group) and their owners at Shout! Factory have scheduled a 4-DVD release of The Life and Times of Grizzly Adams - Season 2 for February 19th. Priced at $29.93 SRP, this is expected to include 24 episodes from the show's second and final season, including the 90-minute Easter episode "The Renewal" and the 90-minute series finale, "Once Upon A Starry Night." Guest stars in this season include Larry Storch, Keenan Wynn, Jack Elam, Patrick Wayne, and Russ Tamblyn, among others.

Besides the episodes, you'll get a bonus interview with show star Dan Haggerty! Package art isn't available yet, nor is there word on when we'll get the original 1974 film of The Life and Times of Grizzly Adams on DVD (or, for that matter, the 1982 post-series telefilm "The Capture of Grizzly Adams"). Stay tuned, of course, for updates. In the meantime, be sure to pre-order your copy of Season 2 right away from Amazon!

Twitter Graphic

Link to this page:
All news for this show:
More info on this show:
The Life and Times of Grizzly Adams

Copyright 2001-2018
CBS Interactive
Contact us - Sitemap - Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
A CBS Interactive Site