Register / Log in

View Classic Site
Latest News
Merlin (mini-series)
The New 'The 3 Film Collection' Gathers the '98 Miniseries and Both Sequels!
Magical Legend of the Leprechauns, The (mini-series)
The 1999 Mini-Series is Getting a Re-Release, This Time with Digital Copy
Miami Vice
Mill Creek's 'Crime Time TV' DVD Set Combines 'Vice,' 'Knight Rider,' and More!
10th Kingdom, The (mini-series)
New Blu-ray and DVD Release of the Mini-Series Will Include Digital Copies!
Walking Dead, The
Early Cover Art Shuffles In for 'The Complete 8th Season'
more news
Pick of the Week
Latest Review

The Complete 8th Season

The Complete 1st Season

Knots Landing - Abby's Here, Along with Release Date & Details for the Long-Awaited 2nd Season DVDs **CORRECTED**

4-disc package arrives in foolin'!

Posted by David Lambert
"Adultery, rape and white-collar crime plague the families of seaside Knots Landing...with lethal consequences." Yes, three months ago we broke the news that Knots Landing - The Complete 2nd Season would finally be on the way in 2009 (after a three-year wait since the first season set). This morning Warner officially put this DVD title on their schedule, with an April 14th street date!

The 4-disc package running 882 minutes will contain 18 episodes presented in full screen video. Audio is English - Dolby Surround 5.1 [CORRECTION: Warner has informed us that sound is actually English Mono 1.0], with subtitles available in English and French. Cost is $39.98 SRP. Bonus material, if any, hasn't been revealed at the time of this writing.

This release is just in time to begin the 30-year anniversary celebration of the series, which debuted at the end of December 1979. Donna Mills joins the cast as Abby this season, which for many fans "made" the show. Guest stars during these episodes include Conchata Ferrell, Helen Hunt, Stacy Keach Sr., Mary Crosby (playing "Kristen Shepard" of Dallas), Wendie Jo Sperber, Larry Hagman (as "J.R. Ewing" of Dallas), Barry Jenner, Patrick Duffy (as "Bobby Ewing" of Dallas), Gary Graham and Eric Stoltz.

Here's a list of episodes, followed by the package art:
  1. Hitchhike, Part 1
  2. Hitchhike, Part 2
  3. Remember The Good Times
  4. Change Of A Lifetime
  5. Kristen
  6. Step One
  7. Breach Of Faith
  8. Scapegoats
  9. A Family Matter
  10. Choices
  11. A State of Mind
  12. Players
  13. The Loudest Word
  14. Moments Of Truth
  15. Man Of The Hour
  16. More Than Friends
  17. Designs
  18. Squeeze Play
Order this title from

News Graphic

Twitter Graphic

Link to this page:
All news for this show:
More info on this show:
Knots Landing

Copyright 2001-2018
CBS Interactive
Contact us - Sitemap - Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
A CBS Interactive Site