Register / Log in

View Classic Site
Latest News
Little House on the Prairie
Press Release for 'The Complete Collection' and 'Season 7'
Doctor Who
Further Developments About the 'Dark Water/Death In Heaven' 3DBD
Avatar: The Last Airbender
The Finalized Package Art for 'The Complete Series' Looks Great!
Transformers: Robots in Disguise
The 2015 Cartoon Network Series Gets a First DVD Release
Midsomer Murders
'Series 16' and 'Series 17' Announced for DVD, Blu-ray
more news
Pick of the Week
Latest Review

Strike Back
Cinemax Season 3

Maison Close
Season 1

Jim Lee's Wild C.A.T.S: Covert Action Teams - Full Announcement: Extras, Art, More!

Posted by David Lambert
It's been April since we last updated you on the status of Jim Lee's Wild C.A.T.S: Covert Action Teams - The Complete Series: Collector's Edition DVDs. Things have been pretty quiet since then...but reader Paul Henderson noticed (and tipped us off - thanks!) that the official web site has been updated with cover art, description, extras, and details:

News Graphic

    10,000 years ago, amidst a war that spawned millennia, the Kherubim & Daemonites crashed on the planet Earth. While the Kherubim assimilated, the Daemonites carried their plans of domination underground, until which time they could resurface and conquer not only Earth but....THE ENTIRE GALAXY.

    Now the time has come, necessitating the Kherubim and their descendants to emerge, mobilize and form the Covert Action Teams (WildC.A.T.S). Their mission: to fight the evil Daemonite forces and ensure the safety and sovereignity of the planet. Watch how it begins and ends as Warblade, Zealot, Grifter, Spartan, Voodoo, Maul, and Void go head to head with Lord Helspont and the evil Daemonites to determine the fate of the universe.

Action packed & filled with bonus features:
  • 25 Minute Exclusive Interview with Jim Lee!
  • Trivia Battle
  • WildC.A.T.S stills
  • Jim Lee profile
  • Character profiles
  • Key Association profiles
  • Pilot script: "Dark Blade Falling"

Remember, the street date is coming up quick: July 19th! Cost is $39.98 SRP (but you can pre-order it from Amazon for just $27.99. The website reveals that the audio is in 5.1 Surround Sound, plus there is a "Play All" feature. Here's a list of all the episodes:
  • 01: "Dark Blade Falling"
  • 02: "Heart of Steel"
  • 03: "Cry of the Coda"
  • 04: "The Evil Within"
  • 05: "The Big Takedown"
  • 06: "Lives in the Balance"
  • 07: "Soul of a Giant"
  • 08: "Betrayed"
  • 09: "The Black Razor'z Edge"
  • 10: "And Then There Were None"
  • 11: "M.V.P."
  • 12: "The Endgame - Part 1"
  • 13: "The Endgame - Part 2"

Twitter Graphicfacebook Graphic

Link to this page:
All news for this show:
More info on this show:
Jim Lee's Wild C.A.T.S: Covert Action Teams

Copyright 2001-2015
TV Guide Online
Contact us - Sitemap - Privacy Policy
A TV Guide Digital Network Site