Register / Log in

View Classic Site
Latest News
Teen Wolf
'Season 5, Part 2' Planned for DVD from MGM/Fox
Americans, The
Early DVD Plans Have Been Spied Out for 'The Complete 4th Season'
HBO's Recently-Cancelled Show to Get an MOD Release on DVD
McClain's Law
'The Complete Series' on DVD: Date, Cost, Package Art
Legends of Tomorrow
Warner's Details, Final Package in their Press Release for 'The Complete 1st Season'
more news
Pick of the Week
Latest Review

The Last Panthers
The Last Panthers

The Complete 1st Season

The Jetsons - Tomorrow Sees Warner Archive's Release of 'Season 2, Volume 2'

20-episode collection on 3 MOD discs will be available on November 8th

Posted by David Lambert
    Legendary animation studio Hanna-Barbera's first family of the future - The Jetsons! - return in this second part of their sophomore season collection. Strap in alongside George, Jane, Judy, Elroy, Astro and Rosie and go soaring into their fantastic world of rocket cars, rocking robots and cranky computers. The once and future fan favorite family stands ready to show us that wherever or whenever you live, people, love and laughs are still the same. This 3-Disc, 20 Episode Collection features more science fiction, slapstick and silliness than you can shake a Spacely Space Sprocket at!
After a 2004 DVD release of the original episodes (i.e., the first season), Warner Home Video released a 2009 DVD set to stores of the 1985 "revival" series of The Jetsons - Season 2, Volume 1. That contained the first half (21 cartoons) of the new group of episodes (i.e., the second season, featuring the new alien pet, Orbitty). Now the folks at the Warner Archive Collection will bring the rest of that season home at long last, with a manufacture-on-demand (MOD) release of The Jetsons - Season 2, Volume 2!

The 3-disc set running 440 minutes for 20 episodes will cost $29.95 SRP, and is available from the studio's WBshop online store beginning tomorrow, November 8th. You can pre-order the title right now, using the button link shown below, and just under that is a high-res 3D look at the packaging. It's not available to ship outside of the U.S.A. right now, but never fear...Warner Archive titles are almost always available at after a few weeks, so global customers will be able to get it from there (we'll add the link to our release listing here at our site, once it's available). Here's the list of episodes in this new release:
  1. One Strike, You're Out
  2. Dance Time
  3. Judy Takes Off
  4. Winner Takes All
  5. High Moon
  6. Hi-Tech Wreck
  7. Little Bundle of Trouble
  8. Elroy in Wonderland
  9. The Swiss Family Jetsons
  10. Space Bong
  11. The Vacation
  12. Team Spirit
  13. Dog Daze Afternoon
  14. Grandpa and the Galactic Goldigger
  15. Robot's Revenge
  16. To Tell the Truth
  17. Boy George
  18. Judy's Elopement
  19. The Century's Best
  20. A Jetson Christmas Carol

    Buy from

    The Jetsons - Season 2, Volume 2
    Pin It

Twitter Graphicfacebook Graphic

Link to this page:
All news for this show:
More info on this show:
The Jetsons

Copyright 2001-2016
TV Guide Online
Contact us - Sitemap - Privacy Policy
A TV Guide Digital Network Site