Register / Log in

View Classic Site
Latest News
Doctor Who
Early Package Art Arrives, Along With a Slight Date Change, for Blu-ray of 'Tom Baker: Season 1'
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
Retailer Rumors Say to Expect a Re-Release of 'The Complete Classic Series Collection'
Broken (mini-series)
DVDs for the Acclaimed 2017 BBC Miniseries Starring Sean Bean
Invaders, The
'The Complete Series' of the 1967 Show Starring Roy Thinnes Lands At Last!
A DVD Re-Release of 'The Complete Series' for Skeet Ulrich's 2006 Show
more news
Pick of the Week
Latest Review

Lou Grant
The Complete 5th and Final Season

The Complete 1st Season

Gadget Boy - Complete 26-Episode 'Adventures in History' Set Plus 10-Episode Best-Of DVD

Both titles with 2nd-season episodes from The History Channel are coming from Mill Creek in February

Posted by David Lambert
    Education meets comedy and adventure in this series about GADGET BOY, history's youngest Bionic Boy Detective, a pint-sized Inspector Gadget in the making. Our heroes travel to distant locales and different time periods, visiting the great events of history, learning about inventions, discoveries and artistic triumphs of different eras, all within the context of a comedy/action-driven storyline.

    All 26 Episodes of this innovative animated series are available for the first time on DVD! In the goofy and zany tradition of Inspector Gadget, this inventive series is sure to please young viewers with a winning combination of entertainment and education. As Gadget Boy invariably explains, "Knowledge is power!"
Mill Creek Entertainment has today announced that more classic DiC/Cookie Jar cartoons are coming out on DVD this February 21st. One of these is labeled "Gadget Boy's Adventures in History - The Complete Series." This is the second season (26 episodes) of the classic show popularly called as just Gadget Boy; the first season (also 26 episodes) was formally titled Gadget Boy and Heather. Mill Creek hasn't said anything about that first season, but is bringing the entire second season, Adventures in History (which first aired on The History Channel), out as a 3-disc set this February. It also includes bonus episodes of Johnny Test, Nanoboy, The World of Quest, Super Duper Sumos, and The Wacky World of Tex Avery. Cost is just $12.98 SRP.

On the same day for the slightly smaller price of $9.98 SRP, Mill Creek is also releasing Gadget Boy - Adventures in History: Stopping Evil Across Time, a single-disc "best of" title with 10 episodes. It also includes a bonus episode of Johnny Test. Don't forget that the show was a spin-off of the legendary Inspector Gadget, and featured the same voice star: Don Adams of Get Smart! Here's a look a the front cover art for both titles:

Gadget Boy - (Season 2) Adventures in History: The Complete Series

Gadget Boy - Adventures in History: Stopping Evil Across Time

Twitter Graphic

Link to this page:
All news for this show:
More info on this show:
Gadget Boy

Copyright 2001-2018
CBS Interactive
Contact us - Sitemap - Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
A CBS Interactive Site