Register / Log in

View Classic Site
Latest News
Fear the Walking Dead
Official Lionsgate Press Release for 'The Complete 3rd Season' on DVD and Blu-ray
Rowan & Martin's Laugh-In
Possible Front Cover Art for 'The Complete 3rd Season' and 'The Complete 4th Season'
'Series 3' on DVD Starring Toby Jones and Mackenzie Crook
Rick and Morty
Pickle Rick Covers the Box for 'The Complete 3rd Season' on DVD, Blu-ray
Last Ship, The
TNT and Warner Home Video Set a Date for 'The Complete 4th Season'
more news
Pick of the Week
Latest Review

The Master
The Complete Series

The Complete 1st Season

One Foot in the Grave - BBC Releasing The '96/'97 Christmas Specials and The Complete Series this Fall

Both releases come to North America on September 8th

Posted by David Lambert
Back in March 2007, the BBC and Warner Home Video released Season 1 and Season 2 of the 1990 Britcom One Foot in the Grave. A year later, in March 2008, they followed it up with Season 3 and Season 4. And then earlier this year, in February, BBC/Warner seemingly wrapped it up with Season 5 and Season 6 DVD releases. But now the studios are teaming up to give you the missing final piece of the puzzle, along with a single package that puts it all together in one set.

On September 8th we'll see the release of One Foot in the Grave - The 1996 and 1997 Christmas Specials, a single-disc title running 203 minutes and including both the show's 1996 Christmas Special "Starbound" and the 1997 Christmas Special "Endgame." Video is full frame, audio is English Stereo and there are English subtitles as well. Here's the studio description:
    In these two feature length episodes Victor reaches fantastic new heights of frustration, despair and exasperation - dragging Margaret and anyone else in the vicinity into the maelstrom with him. Featuring many viewer's favorite scenes - including the Meldrew 'Surgical Support Recycling Center' and the indecent exposure identity parade - these are priceless episodes from a magnificent series.
On the same day, BBC/Warner will also release One Foot in the Grave - The Complete Series, a 12-disc set running 1207 minutes which includes all six seasons, plus the new Christmas Specials disc mentioned above. These seven separate releases will come together in a slipcase to hold them all in one collection. Package art isn't available yet, but stay tuned and we'll bring that to you when available. We ought to have pricing on both of these releases later today, so check back to this story for an update with that!

Twitter Graphic

Link to this page:
All news for this show:
More info on this show:
One Foot in the Grave

Copyright 2001-2018
CBS Interactive
Contact us - Sitemap - Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
A CBS Interactive Site