Register / Log in

View Classic Site
Latest News
Pink Panther Show, The
'Sheriff Hoot Kloot' and 'The Blue Racer' on Home Video
Big Little Lies
Possible Street Date Found for Blu-ray Discs, DVDs of the HBO Mini-Series
Duck Dynasty
'The Final Season: Last Call'...the 11th Season on DVD
Expanse, The
The Syfy Outer Space Series is Announced on DVD, Blu-ray for 'Season 2'
Magicians, The
Blu-ray Discs and DVDs Announced for 'The Complete 2nd Season'
more news
Pick of the Week
Latest Review

The Last Ship
The Complete 3rd Season

The Complete 1st Season

Family Guy - Fox Provides Press Release with Complete Volume 8 DVD Details

3-disc set arrives on June 15th

Posted by David Lambert
Family Guy - Volume 8
Pin It

Order this title from


No Fear. No Shame.
Happy Father's Day From The Uncensored Lovable Griffins


New DVD Collection Available June 15

LOS ANGELES, CA. - (May 18, 2010) - Arriving just in time for Father's Day, the "Family Guy" Volume 8 DVD features 15 episodes from the hysterical seventh and eighth seasons in a collectible three-disc set loaded with never-before-seen extras. Each set includes a limited edition reprint of the season eight premiere episode script - "Road to the Multiverse."

Marijuana! Religion! Evil monkeys! Older women! "Family Guy" Volume 8 tackles all this and more. Don't miss these 15 hilarious "Family Guy" episodes as the lovable Griffins face each uproarious misadventure with no fears and no shame. Featuring the voice talents of creator Seth MacFarlane and comedic actors Alex Borstein ("MADtv"), Seth Green ("Robot Chicken"), Mila Kunis ("That '70s Show") and Mike Henry ("The Cleveland Show"), nearly every episode in the "Family Guy" Volume 8 DVD collection features uncensored audio so that viewers can experience the Griffin family as they never have before.

The "Family Guy" Volume 8 DVD also includes commentary on every episode, uncensored audio on select episodes, deleted scenes, "Family Guy Karaoke" and more. It is available for the suggested retail price of $49.98 U.S. / $69.98 Canada.

"Family Guy" Volume 8 Specs:
  • Disc 1:
    • "Fox-y Lady"
    • "Not All Dogs Go To Heaven"
    • "420"
    • "Stew-Roids"
    • "We Love You Conrad"
  • Disc 2:
    • "Three Kings"
    • "Peter's Progress" (season finale)
    • "Road to the Multiverse" (season premiere)
    • "Family Goy"
    • "Spies Reminiscent of Us"
    • "Brian's Got A Brand New Bag"
  • Disc 3:
    • "Hannah Banana"
    • "Quagmire's Baby"
    • "Jerome Is the New Black"
    • "Dog Gone"
    • Special Features:
      • Road to the Multiverse featurette
      • Deleted Scenes
      • Family Guy Karaoke

About Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment
Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment, LLC (TCFHE) is a recognized global industry leader and a subsidiary of Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation, a News Corporation company. Representing 75 years of innovative and award-winning filmmaking from Twentieth Century Fox, TCFHE is the worldwide marketing, sales and distribution company for all Fox film and television programming, acquisitions and original productions on DVD, Blu-ray Disc Digital Copy, Video On Demand and Digital Download. The company also releases all products globally for MGM Home Entertainment. Each year TCFHE introduces hundreds of new and newly enhanced products, which it services to retail outlets from mass merchants and warehouse clubs to specialty stores and e-commerce throughout the world. Follow Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment on Twitter @FoxHomeEnt

Street Date: June 15, 2010
Screen Format: Full Screen
Audio: English 5.1 Dolby Surround
Subtitles: English, French, and Spanish
Total Run Time: 344 minutes
Closed Captioned: Yes

Twitter Graphicfacebook Graphic

Link to this page:
All news for this show:
More info on this show:
Family Guy

Copyright 2001-2017
CBS Interactive
Contact us - Sitemap - Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
A CBS Interactive Site